BRM Music Logo

J.S. Ondara Releases Official Music Video

J.S. Ondara has released the official music video for ‘Days Of Insanity’, taken from his debut album Tales of America.  Directed by Academy Award winner Jessica Yu, watch the video here.

Everything But The Girl ‘Walking Wounded’ Re-Issued

In partnership with Buzzin Fly, Chrysalis Records have released the new high fidelity, half-speed mastered edition of ‘Walking Wounded’ by Everything But The Girl. Sounding phenomenal thanks to Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios, the vinyl is available in all good stores now.

2020 Americana Awards Nominees Announced

We’re pleased to see two of our artists nominated for the prestigious Americana Awards, taking place next year at the Troxy in London. Recent management signee J.S. Ondara is up for International Song Of The Year with ‘Saying Goodbye‘, whilst publishing’s William The Conqueror is a nominee in the UK Album Of The Year category, with their sophomore release ‘Bleeding On The Soundtrack’.

Cigarettes After Sex Release Sophomore Album ‘Cry’

The second album from Cigarettes After Sex is out everywhere now!

‘Cry’ follows singles ‘Heavenly’ and ‘Falling In Love’, both of which landed in over 30 of Spotify’s international New Music Friday playlists, as well as recent sold out shows across the globe, including LA’s The Wiltern, NYC’s Webster Hall + Brooklyn Steel and London’s O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire. Rave reviews are landing thick and fast, with The Independent awarding 4/5* whilst Clash Magazine applauded the LP, describing it as “minimal, delicate and simply humble in sound…”

See More

Malena Zavala Releases ‘En La Noche’

Blue Raincoat Song’s Malena Zavala has released her latest single ‘En La Noche’, which translates to “In The Night”. Malena’s latest offering is her first since her debut album ‘Aliso’ last year, and the first glimpse of her upcoming album.

You can watch the official video here and listen to the single below.

Bodega Release EP ‘Shiny New Model’

Publishing’s Bodega have released their new mini album ‘Shiny New Model’. The record’s title track has been added to BBC Radio 6’s A list, enjoying large amounts of airplay. You can buy an exclusive white vinyl here, and listen to the album below.

Cigarettes After Sex Release ‘Falling In Love’

After announcing their sophomore album ‘Cry’ with the single ‘Heavenly’, Cigarettes After Sex have released their latest single ‘Falling In Love.’ Band leader Greg Gonzalez was hailed for his “melodic vocals” and revealed his process behind writing the hit, “I wrote the music before our relationship started. I wasn’t in love at all then, I was just writing about love and what it’d be like to be in love again. Two years later I actually fell in love again, and that’s what it took to finish the song.”

You can listen to the single below.

See More

Marshall Vore (Producer) Joins Management Roster

A warm welcome to drummer, producer and writer Marshall Vore as he joins our growing management roster. Co-writing several songs on Phoebe Bridgers’ debut album ‘Stranger In The Alps’, he also went on tour with her and Better Oblivion Community Center worldwide. His studio in LA has seen the likes of Lauv, Steph Jones, Adam Melchor and Alex Lahey coming through to collaborate.

Midge Ure ‘Soundtrack 1978-2019’ Out Now

Chrysalis Records together with Midge Ure have curated a collection of songs documenting the breadth of his career. Spanning 41 years of Midge’s sound, ‘Soundtrack 1978-2019′ is available on vinyl and CD/DVD with limited edition T-shirts, all available on Chrysalis’ store. Purchase your copy here.

Chrysalis Auction White Labels For Charity

In celebration of National Album Day a white-label LP auction is to be held. Raising funds for music industry charity The Brit Trust, the auction is a first of its kind covering the breadth of British music. The full catalogue features around 300 presses, with Chrysalis Records donating test presses from the likes of The Specials (signed), Ultravox, Midge Ure, Sinead O’Connor, Fun Lovin’ Criminals, Generation X, UFO, Michael Schenker, Blodwyn Pig and Ten Years After. The full collection of vinyls available is live here, with the auction taking place on the 5th October.

See More
Loading Icon